房屋貸款再貸款

什麼是再貸款?

再貸款是指重新議定現有的房屋貸款協議,通常是利用較低的利率來使用房屋資產淨值,或降低其他借貸成本。再貸款可幫助您合併債務或支付教育或房屋裝修等其他大額開銷。再貸款時,您可為房屋貸款協議選擇新的貸款年期。

如果您在房屋貸款年期結束時進行再貸款,您可能無需承擔提前還款費用。如果您決定在貸款年期結束之前即進行再貸款,相較於獲得利率較低的新房屋貸款協議所能省下的資金,提前還款費用就顯得微不足道了。

我適合進行再貸款嗎?

評估自己的目標之後,您可以判斷再貸款是否合理。

  • 債務合併: 將多個高利率債務合併成一個利率較低而且易於管理的付款項目。
  • 房屋裝修: 獲取房屋裝修或修繕所需的資金。
  • 學費: 為自己或他人支付教育費用。
  • 投資: 充分利用投資機會(請先諮詢您的稅務顧問)。

再貸款的成本有哪些?

決定進行房屋貸款再貸款之前,先檢查所有潛在成本。如果在貸款年期結束之前即終止協議,可能須支付提前還款費用。此外還有財產登記和估價等相關費用。

幸好新的貸款機構可能會承擔其中部分或全部費用。如果您可以利用較低利率,將可以省下大筆成本。

使用我的「提前還貸計算機」,了解再貸款是否適合您。

貸款限額是多少?

多年來,透過每次房屋貸款本金和利息還款而逐步償還所欠本金,您的房屋資產淨值即不斷累積。了解房屋資產淨值之後,即可以決定自己能夠借貸的金額。

我的房屋價值多少?

您可透過幾種不同的方式估算您房屋的市價。許多房地產經紀人可基於您社區近期的房屋售價為您提供銷售價格建議。您也可以支付費用讓專業評估機構對您的房屋進行估價。許多網上地產服務也會追蹤地產的銷售情況,並每日更新房屋估價。

Need refinancing?

What is refinancing?

Refinancing means renegotiating your existing mortgage loan agreement, usually to access the equity in your home, or to lower other borrowing costs by taking advantage of a lower interest rate. Refinancing can help you consolidate debt or pay for other large expenses like education or renovations. When you refinance, you select new terms for your mortgage loan agreement.

If you refinance at the end of your mortgage term, you’ll probably avoid prepayment charges. If you decide to refinance before your term is done, the prepayment charges might be relatively small compared to the savings offered by getting a new mortgage loan with a lower interest rate.

Is refinancing right for me?

Once you evaluate your goals, you can decide whether refinancing makes sense.

  • Debt consolidation. Merge higher interest debts into one manageable payment with a lower interest rate.
  • Home renovations. Get the money you need to renovate or make repairs.
  • Tuition. Cover education costs for yourself or someone else.
  • Investing. Take advantage of an investing opportunity (speak to your tax advisor first).

What are the costs of refinancing?

Before you make the decision to refinance your mortgage, examine all potential costs. Prepayment charges may apply if the agreement is ended before the term is done. There may also be associated fees for property registration and valuation.

Fortunately, your new lender may cover some or all of these costs. And if you are able to take advantage of lower interest rates, your overall savings may make it worthwhile.

Use the Mortgage Prepayment Calculator to see how refinancing might work for you.

How much can I borrow?

Over the years, you’ve been building up equity in your home as you’ve paid down some of the principal with every mortgage principal and interest payment. Once you know the amount of equity you have in your home, you can determine the amount of money you can borrow.

What’s my home worth?

There are a number of different ways to determine the estimated market value of your home. Many realtors will help you work out a recommended selling price based on recent sales in your neighbourhood. Or you can pay to have your home professionally appraised. There are also a number of online real estate services which track real estate sales and provide daily updates on estimated property values.